The 25th IEEE International Conference on Network Protocols (ICNP 2017)

Конференция пройдёт в Торонто с 10 по 13 октября 2017 г.

Крайний срок подачи темы и аннотации 08 мая 2017, полного текста 15 мая 2017, уведомление о принятии 17 июля 2017, camera-ready до 01 сентября

Полный текст информационного письма:
25th IEEE International Conference on Network Protocols (ICNP 2017) Toronto, Canada October 10-13, 2017

ICNP, the IEEE International Conference on Network Protocols, is the premier conference covering all aspects of network protocol research, including design, analysis, specification, verification, implementation, and performance. ICNP 2017, celebrating the silver anniversary of the conference, will be held in Toronto on October 10-13, 2017.

Papers with significant research contributions to the field of network protocols are solicited for submission. Papers cannot be previously published nor under review by another conference or journal. Papers containing plagiarized material will be subject to the IEEE plagiarism policy and will be rejected without review.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

* All aspects of network protocol research including design, specification, verification, implementation, measurement, testing, and analysis.

* Protocols for wireless networks, cellular networks, software-defined networks, data center networks, social networks, peer-to-peer networks, sensor networks, and Internet of Things.

* Domain-specific solutions, including protocols for network security, routing, user privacy, and network management.

* Contributions to network architecture, e.g., specific algorithms and protocols for network virtualization or future Internet architectures.

Papers must deal specifically with aspects of network protocol research.
One of the accepted papers will be selected for a best paper award. Up to two of the best papers from ICNP will be fast tracked in the IEEE/ACM Transactions on Networking, with a streamlined journal review process.

ICNP 2017 will use a double-blind review process. Papers should adhere to the IEEE formatting requirements and should not exceed 10 pages (see for details).

Authors are required to present accepted papers at the conference, and at least one author is required to register, at the full rate, in order for the paper to appear in the proceedings and the IEEE digital library.

Important Dates

Title and abstract registration: May 8, 2017 (11:59 p.m. EDT) Full paper submission: May 15, 2017 (11:59 p.m. EDT) Notification of acceptance: July 17, 2017 Camera-ready version: September 1, 2017

TPC Chairs

Sergey Gorinsky (IMDEA Networks Institute, Spain) Jorg Liebeherr (University of Toronto, Canada)

TPC Area Chairs

Kevin Almeroth (University of California, Santa Barbara, USA) Sonia Fahmy (Purdue University, USA) Lixin Gao (University of Massachusetts Amherst, USA) Aleksandar Kuzmanovic (Northwestern University, USA) John C. S. Lui (Chinese University of Hong Kong, China) Vishal Misra (Columbia University, USA) Lili Qiu (University of Texas at Austin, USA) K. K. Ramakrishnan (University of California, Riverside, USA) Ramachandran Ramjee (Microsoft Research, India) Ellen Zegura (Georgia Institute of Technology, USA) Zhi-Li Zhang (University of Minnesota, USA)

TPC Members

Marco Ajmone Marsan (Polytechnic University of Turin, Italy and IMDEA Networks Institute, Spain) Lachlan Andrew (Monash University, Australia) Konstantin Avrachenkov (INRIA Sophia Antipolis, France) Urtzi Ayesta (CNRS-IRIT, France and Ikerbasque-Univ. Basque Country, Spain) Sujata Banerjee (VMware, USA) Michela Becchi (North Carolina State University, USA) Olivier Bonaventure (Universit̩ catholique de Louvain, Belgium) Ignacio Castro (Queen Mary University of London, United Kingdom) Mun Choon Chan (National University of Singapore, Singapore) Jiasi Chen (University of California, Riverside, USA) Marco Chiesa (Université catholique de Louvain, Belgium) Nicolas Christin (Carnegie Mellon University, USA) Florin Ciucu (University of Warwick, United Kingdom) Xiaoming Fu (University of Goettingen, Germany) Yashar Ganjali (University of Toronto, Canada) Monia Ghobadi (Microsoft Research, USA) Andrei Gurtov (Linkoping University, Sweden) Teruyuki Hasegawa (KDDI Research, Japan) Toru Hasegawa (Osaka University, Japan) Teruo Higashino (Osaka University, Japan) Stratis Ioannidis (Northeastern University, USA) Georgios Iosifidis (Trinity College Dublin, Ireland) Jasleen Kaur (University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, USA) Eric Keller (University of Colorado, USA) Kirill Kogan (IMDEA Networks Institute, Spain) Patrick P. C. Lee (Chinese University of Hong Kong, China) Dan Li (Tsinghua University, China) Kate Lin (National Chiao Tung University, Taiwan) Yong Liu (New York University, USA) Dmitri Loguinov (Texas A&M University, USA) Richard T. B. Ma (National University of Singapore, Singapore) Deep Medhi (University of Missouri - Kansas City, USA) Christos Papadopoulos (Colorado State University, USA) Kihong Park (Purdue University, USA) Feng Qian (Indiana University, USA) Swati Rallapalli (IBM Research, USA) Bhaskaran Raman (Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India) Gabor Retvari (Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary) Eric Rozner (IBM Research, USA) Kamil Sarac (University of Texas at Dallas, USA) Stefan Schmid (Aalborg University, Denmark) Hulya Seferoglu (University of Illinois at Chicago, USA) Georgios Smaragdakis (Massachusetts Institute of Technology, USA and TU Berlin, Germany) Ruslan Smeliansky (Lomonosov Moscow State University and ARCCN, Russia) Rade Stanojevic (Qatar Computing Research Institute, Qatar) Ioannis Stavrakakis (University of Athens, Greece) Janos Tapolcai (Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary) Steve Uhlig (Queen Mary University of London, United Kingdom) Christina Vlachou (Hewlett Packard Labs, USA) Marcel Waldvogel (University of Konstanz, Germany) Jia Wang (AT&T Labs Research, USA) Wei Wang (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, China) Xinbing Wang (Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China) Cedric Westphal (Huawei and University of California, Santa Cruz, USA) Tilman Wolf (University of Massachusetts Amherst, USA) Geoffrey Xie (Naval Postgraduate School, USA) Xinyu Zhang (University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA)